WOW…what a weekend

Ice Berry..delicious yoghurt ice cream!!

Wow, so another weekend went by so fast. I can’t believe it’s within 48 hours.

Friday night: Van drove me the dentist. However, the dental clinic was close. We decided to catch the bus to Yongsan Station. I’d ended up meeting my friend JK from Toronto. He came back to Korea for the next four months. We had decided to eat Pizza Hut located in Lotte World. It was pretty good. Van almost lost her cell and we’d almost risk not knowing how to open our locker at Jamsil station.

We separated and said our goodbyes. I ended up in Silloam Spa Jimjilbang. I got myself naked and took a shower. How straightforward! LOLS. Anyways. I couldn’t sleep all night due to the huge snoring by the man next to me. I was sleeping in the “OXYGEN room.” Catch me next time.

Anyways, Saturday, Young made an appointment for me at the Dr.Cho’s Dental Clinic. I extracted my left tooth out. It is now swollen and not as painful. He did a great job on me! I prayed so hard that nothing would happen. He warned me that the tooth is close to a sensitive nerve that controls my chin. So i MIGHT lose sensation or numbness if my nerves are damaged in anyway. I paid 70,000 Won and 5000 Won for meds.

My Seoul gang..

Later, we’d met up with Lan and Cho and Jihye. We went for ramyun. and kimbap. I couldn’t chew so it took awhile. Once again, we went for spicy rice cakes. I ate another bowl of nanmyun (cold noodle) it was so easy to swallow. Thank Goodness….I was sooo hungry!

The day continues…..ended up in Calcumm Cafe shop where Young works. Chatted with Jihye and decided we should open up a theatre/speaking/English center. So we all can practice our English through acting which promotes confidence. WOW! but it’s going to fail anyways.

So slept unti 7 am the next morning. I had breakfast at Young house. Discussed some interesting topics. Walked along the Han River..in the humid weather. Shared a bowl of Greentea shaved ice. Walked to Yongsan station and came back home at 7:30pm. Completed my Home Plus grocery shopping. Thanked Rudy for picking me up and to go shopping.

Showered, exhausted. HUNGRY!

Later y’all….

tomi =)

About TommyBoiZee

Our Deepest Fear is that We Are Powerful Beyond Measure Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented and fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small doesn't serve the world. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It's not just in some of us; it's in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others. Marianne Williamson I am a boy seeking words of wisdom from those around me, seeking courage to defy me, seeking inspirations to enlighten me, seeking truth to set me free.... most importantly, I wanna be happy..
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Korea, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

