Another Day in Daejeon…on Buddha’s Bday!

Tommy in a Bowtie

Tommy in a Bowtie

Hi peeps…or simply to myself since I know no one bothers to read this except for me.

Anyways,

Dear God and tommy. (*third person)

So today, I went to meet up with Nancy and her friend Carlie. We’d met up in Daejeon Station. We walked around and I guide them the way. Little did I know, I was taking them towards Geunsam…a town famous for their INSAM (that’s Ginseng) folks in KOREAN..

So we got lost, found a taxi and found our way to Galleria. Nothing special. I was disappointed with Galleria. Had a mango smoothie at Holly’s Coffee. I wonder where the coffee chain originated from.

Anyways, We went around Junggang Ro…….which is the main city of the bigger City.

We”d mainly windowed, had a very affordable lunch (14 WON) for three. Took some pictures. It was rainy the whole day. Carlie got some ties and bowties. I look rather dashing in a bowtie. My first time!

So then walked some more, got lost, wandered around. Found our way back to Daejeon Station.

I said my farewell, and got on my bus on the way home to Gyerong City.

So here I am, doozing off. I kept dozing off but I can’t fall asleep for fear of missing my stop.

Rain cleared the road, so the bus arrived in my town earlier than expected. I woke up in a daze and got off the bus just when the bus was driving away.I almost got hit by the bus. I was stupid. I got off at the stop and I realized I was lost. I tried to follow the direction of the bus. As I walked, and walked, i did not recognize anything.

Thank God, I found the city hall, which indicates another 30 minute walk to my house. I called my friend Van and she told me to get a taxi ride home. I didn’t have any cash on me and I was determined to find my way home. i was determined to make this a lesson worthy of learning my small town. So i kept walking and walking. 25 minutes walking in the rain with sweat dripping down my back.

where is my house????

I called my friend Rudy, a Korean local whom came to pick me up in the SK oil station. He drove me home. He just came back from Gongju.

What a night……i guess that’s another adventure.

Thank you for watching over me. I am safe and healthy!

Amen.

About TommyBoiZee

Our Deepest Fear is that We Are Powerful Beyond Measure Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented and fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small doesn't serve the world. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It's not just in some of us; it's in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others. Marianne Williamson I am a boy seeking words of wisdom from those around me, seeking courage to defy me, seeking inspirations to enlighten me, seeking truth to set me free.... most importantly, I wanna be happy..
This entry was posted in Randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

